Hanoi University of Mining and Geology was founded in 1966 as the Faculty of Mining and Geology  were separated from the University of Polytechnics to become the core of Hanoi University of Mining and geology today. At the beginning, our University was structured into 4 faculties (Faculty of Mine, Faculty of Exploration Geology, Faculty of Geoengineering, Faculty of Geodetics) and 2 Departments (Department of Part-time Training and Department of Basic Sciences).

After more than 50 years of development, we are now in a process of reforming and development towards the globalization and international integration by improvement of human quality, experiment equipment and diversification of training areas. From 4 professional faculties in the early stage, we now have 13 faculties: Faculty of Mining, Faculty of Geosciences and Geoengineering, Faculty of Oil and Gas, Faculty of Geomatics and Land Survey, Faculty of Environment, Faculty of Informatics, Faculty of Civil Engineering, Faculty of Economics and Business Administration, Faculty of Electromechanics, Faculty of Basic Sciences, Faculty of Military Education, Faculty of Politics plus 9 Research Centers and 1 key lab.

The annual number of enrolled students vary from 3,000 – 4500 students, including undergraduate, graduate and PhD students. The University are also training geoscientists for Laos, Cambodia and Mongolia, …  

Apart from the main campus in Hanoi, we also two other campuses based in Quang Ninh Province (NE Vietnam) and in Ba Ria – Vung Tau Province (S Vietnam), where we are training the labor forces for coal and petroleum industries. We are proud to be the unique and leading training and research institution in the Earth Sciences of Vietnam.


Warning: mysql_num_rows() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/clients/mineral7.ru/www/sys/module_compiler/mod_show.php on line 373

Мы на карте


Контактная информация

  • Адрес: г. Екатеринбург, ул. Куйбышева, 30, «УГГУ»
  • Телефон: +7 (343) 295-15-92
  • E-mail: igg.do@ursmu.ru